Click to Call
  • Call or Text Us at:

    904-416-1064

  • Reviews

    Our goal is to be the best service company you’ve ever worked with. In order to reach that goal, we are continually seeking ways to improve the level of service we provide to our customers. Please take a moment to Leave A Review by clicking the icon below.

     

    Leave a review

     

    06.13.2017

    My furniture is gorgeous. I couldn't be happier."

    S.B., Ponte Vedra Beach

    03.14.2017

    We were happy with what they did for us. It's the kind of people that you like. Their facilities were clean. Their employees knew what they were talking about. They kept us informed. They did the work in a timely manner as they gave us an ETA of the delivery of the product. We would use them again.

    N.W., Jacksonville

    12.29.2016

    Very pleasant, no hassles.  Satisfied with the results and will recommend your services to others.

    J.H., Ponte Vedra

    12.17.2016

    Our furniture looks better than the day we purchased it!

    C.C., Jacksonville

    11.15.2016

    You did an excellent job restoring every piece better than new.  I like the way y'all came out to the house and picked up the furniture and your price was very fair for the great job that was done.

    D.S., Mandarin

    08.15.2016

    Extremely pleasant. Job well done within time promised.  Personnel very friendly, professional and understanding.  Top class customer service.  Thank you.

    E.A., Jacksonville

    08.11.2016

    They did a GREAT job, I've lived with this table for 30 years and never liked how it looked (beat up).  They gave me back a beautiful table that I hope to enjoy for the next 30 years.

    D.M., Jacksonville

    08.04.2016

    Repaired two pieces of furniture and as usual they were repaired to perfection.

    M.K., Avondale

    07.04.2016

    I have an antique hope chest that has been in the family for generations and about 30 years ago I tried to strip it.  But it never got finished and has looked horrible ever since.  I finally decided to have it professionally done and it was worth every penny.  The finished product is stunning and looks better than when I inherited it.

    M.S., St Johns

    06.16.2016

    Byron did a magnificent job with my dresser.  Everyone at Jax Furniture was accommodating and friendly.  Suzanne was always very nice, too.

    S.K., Ponte Vedra Beach

    05.18.2016

    We have a Lazy Boy sofa recliner, there were rips on the arm and front and wearing on the back.  I couldn't believe it, they picked it up on Wednesday and delivered it back to me on Friday.  My sofa looked brand new again.  The price was excellent and so was the repair.  Couldn't ask for anything better.  Thank you so much.

    T.H., Ortega

    02.18.2016

    "The refinishing was not cheap, but the results were stellar. It's hard to find quality furniture, and it's even more gratifying to know that the table my kids grew up eating family dinners on is going to be a valuable part of our family for many years."

    J.J., Jacksonville

    02.10.2016

    "You made my 40+ year old dining room table and chairs look like NEW! They are absolutely beautiful. I will be recommending you to everyone!"

    P.W., Ponte Vedra

    02.09.2016

    "Couldn't be more pleased with the reupholstering of our living room couch. Did a beautiful job. Highly recommend Jax Furniture."

    K.Z., Fruit Cove

    01.25.2016

    "We could not have been more pleased with our whole Jax Furniture experience. Calls were answered by a real person every time, communication was wonderful, the price was very reasonable, the work is beautiful and was accomplished with care."

    D.D., Ortega

    9.22.2015

    "We had a beautiful German grandfather clock that we bought 25 years ago in the Black Forest in Germany. It was destroyed in our last move from overseas back to the US. All the beveled glass was broken, door was broken off and in pieces, and the body of the clock was twisted and broken off the base. I told the moving company it was a total loss and they would have to reimburse me for replacement cost plus shipping for a new grandfather clock of the same quality from Germany. They asked to attempt to have it repaired and I agreed, but thought and said, "There is no way anyone can put this thing back together and repair it and restore it to its former glory." It was literally destroyed and in many pieces. I was wrong. It took almost 6 months, but Jax Furniture was able to completely repair and restore the grandfather clock like new. I cannot even tell where it was broken and repaired, and all of the beveled glass was expertly cut and replaced. The wood of the grandfather clock is beautifully repaired and restored with no hint that it was ever damaged. The grandfather clock is beautiful again. I highly recommend the expert craftsmanship and attention to detail of Jax Furniture."

    L.W., Jacksonville

    8.19.2015

    "I had been searching for someone to repair the peeling leather on my headboard and footboard. I contacted Jax Furniture. They were quick to respond. The estimate was fair and the work was wonderful. It looks brand new. I am extremely pleased with their work and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much!"

    K.C., Mandarain, 08.19.2015

    7.2.2015

    "Finished product was fantastic!"

    D.C., San Jose, 7.2.2015

    6.29.2015

    "Very professional organization from beginning to end and a pleasure doing business with. I would call them again for any furniture repair needed and highly recommend their services to others."

    C.B., Jacksonville, 6.29.2015

    6.22.2015

    "Stripped and refinished family heirloom cedar chest. Prior to that they refinished the top of a dining room table... Fabulous business to work with. Very Honest."

    K.B., San Marco, 6.22.2015

    5.29.2015

    "My grandfather clock has been restored to the beautiful condition that it was in before the movers damaged it. I am tickled pink and would highly recommend Jax Furniture."

    D.A., Nocatee, 5.29.2015

    2.11.2015

    "They refinished a 40-year-old wood and bamboo vanity, mirror, and bench. It was a partial refinish to the worn areas, and they added 6 coats of lacquer to the entire piece. It blends beautifully and looks new. They were honest, professional, and did a wonderful job. Highly recommend."

    L.B., Jacksonville, 2.11.2015

    6.9.2014

    “The entertainment center was made in the Philippines 30 years ago and is irreplaceable. My wife and I were both very pleased with the results. The upper portion is all spindles and shelves and had become very wobbly over the years. They did a great job firming it up and fixing some broken spindles. They did an excellent job with the refinishing. The beauty of the wood grain is more viable now than when it was new. They did the job within the time promised and were a pleasure to do business with. The price was a little higher than I expected but after seeing the results I think it was worth every penny.”

    T.K., Orange Park, 6.9.2014

    6.4.2014

    “It went extremely well! Owner, Bill Kennedy, came to my home to give me an estimate to strip & stain the piece. He came promptly, was very, very nice and was 'not' pushy. He showed me sample colors of wood stains and I was able to find a match to the same color wood in the bedroom. Yay!!! He looked at the piece & gave me a written estimate on the spot. He was willing to come back to get the cedar chest if I wanted since there was about a 2 week backlog. I let him take it. I felt the estimate sounded a little high, but he has a great reputation for refinishing and I wanted the piece to be perfect when it came back since it was in the family a long time. It came back GORGEOUS!!!!! Even more beautiful than I imagined it would look!!!!!!!!!!!! Well worth the investment!!! Mr. Kennedy was true to his word on when it would be ready & how beautiful it will look. I would definitely use this company again!”

    N.K., St Augustine, 6.4.2014

    5.28.2014

    “Jax Furniture’s workmanship is second to none, very highly recommended.”

    S.C., Jacksonville, 5.28.2014

    3.10.2014

    “Upholstered two chairs. Perfect from start to finish. Would highly recommend.”

    O.N., Beauclerc, 3.10.2014

    3.3.2014

    “Jax Furniture was able to reattach the broken leg as if it had never been broken. I was very pleased because it is a good piece of furniture that I've had for a long time. They also picked up the chair and returned it at the time promised. The price was very reasonable and it's good to know that there is a professional furniture repair business in Jacksonville that is familiar with high quality furniture.”

    K.Z., Jacksonville, 3.3.2014

    2.26.2014

    “I was very pleased with their work and the way they treated us when they came in. They were very courteous and polite, and answered all of our questions. Explained everything they were going to do in detail.”

    F.A., Jacksonville, 2.26.2014

    2.12.2014

    “He refinished 5 pieces for me. The furniture is good quality, just dated. He did an amazing job! People think they just came off the showroom floor. He matched everything perfectly. Was on time, professional, friendly. Just a wonderful experience. I have referred him to 2 of our neighbors and they have had the same experience.”

    C.M., Saint Johns, 2.12.2014

    12.20.2013

    “I had Jax Furniture refinish my dresser and writing desk. Both are pieces from my grandparents and are quite old. I had the dresser done first and was amazed - it looked like new! I had the writing table done second, and again the work was exceptional.”

    T.C., Jacksonville, 12.20.2013

    8.21.2013

    “I was pleasantly surprised by Mr. Kennedy's professionalism and honesty. He pointed out exactly what was needed and further pointed out potential problems with the piece. I am very grateful that he was truthful, and suggested I consider the pro's and con's prior to making a decision. I was so impressed that I called my daughter, who will be contacting him for re-covering!”

    B.G., Avondale, 8.21.2013

    8.14.2013

    "Absolutely beautiful craftsmanship... I am delighted with the results. If you want your priceless antiques and heirlooms to hand down to future generations, have Jax Furniture restore them for you. I will never use anyone else!"

    S.M., Mandarin, 8.14.2013