Reviews

Our goal is to be the best service company you’ve ever worked with. In order to reach that goal, we are continually seeking ways to improve the level of service we provide to our customers. Please take a moment to Leave A Review by clicking the icon below.

 

Leave a review

 

5 star review  Had chair & footstool re-upholstered. Brought my own fabric. Outstanding quality of work & reasonable pricing. Quick, professional & customer-focused responses to inquiries. Highly recommend. Will definitely use again!

thumb Denise
July 22, 2022

5 star review  I had a great experience with Jax Furniture. They were very accommodating with my schedule for pickup & delivery. I could not be happier with the work Joe did on my 70+ yr old bedroom furniture. I did not want to purchase new furniture when the wood quality of my mine is so much better. Painting over the wood was not an option for me. It just needed attention which is exactly what it got from Jax. The pieces & hardware look gorgeous!! When my family visits in August, they won’t believe it. I would definitely recommend Jax furniture. Very impressive work!! Thank you!!

thumb Marie Rasmussen
July 19, 2022

5 star review  Our chair came out great! It was a long wait as they are so backed up. Probably says something about the quality of their work. But in the end we got a great looking chair that will last many more years to come. Highly recommend Jax Furniture for upholstery needs!

thumb Valerie Hartsfield
June 28, 2022

5 star review  Jax Furniture was recommended to us by my sister. From my first phone call to the delivery of our refinished Furniture, everything was done in a timely and professional manner. In addition to being able to "see" our vision for color...they created it! 6 chairs and a mobile server we did not want to let go of!!!! Perfect! We bought a one-of-a-kind teak table for our new home. It came DAMAGED! MISSING A LARGE CHUNK! The store sent their repair team out and said it couldn't be fixed. We were very unhappy because it couldn't be replaced! ENTER JAX FURNITURE. Byron is an ARTIST! And a perfectionist! You can't tell there was ever a problem! This company is a dream to work with. From start to finish! I recommend them 100 per cent!!!!!!

thumb Sandra Neil
June 10, 2022

5 star review  Bill did a magnificent job re-upholstering my chair and ottoman. The attention to detail makes the chair look like a million bucks! Bill even picked up and delivered the two pieces personally! Suzanne was super at keeping me informed throughout the process. The project took awhile, but patience truly pays off with this company!! I would highly recommend Jax Furniture!

thumb Chris Burk
June 9, 2022

5 star review  Positive experience all the way. Service and delivery well within the time limit promised. Tabletop looks good as new.

thumb John Hill
May 25, 2022

5 star review  They meticulously reupholstered my kitchen chairs. Their entire team is very nice and professional. Will use them for any future reupholstering needs.

thumb Brenda Murphy
May 18, 2022

5 star review  I had several old family furniture pieces restored by them. What an awesome job on the refinishing. My parents would be proud. Suzanne was fantastic to deal with and always was prompt in getting answers. Thank You Jax Furniture for your skill and awesome Customer Service.

thumb Kevin Wolfe
May 4, 2022

5 star review  Jax furniture simply did a great job overhauling our 70+ year old furniture. They cleaned it up and redid the brass work to perfection. Most importantly they arrived for pickup and the subsequent drop off on time .

thumb Ervin Cade
May 4, 2022

5 star review  I went to this company to split a large cushion on my sofa that was like a chaise lounge split it into two separate cushions, so that I could remove the ottoman and move it aside if I so desired. The price was $415 which, as far as I thought, was worth it. The lady I spoke to and worked with, Suzanne, was really helpful and helped me to look at fabrics that we might use in case the fabric of the chaise was not enough to make a cushion into 2. I indicated a couple of different fabrics that, while not identical, were fairly close. Fast forward a couple of months, I am called and told that it is my turn, so I bring in my large cushion. Less than 10 days later, I am called again to be informed everything is ready for pickup. As soon as I arrived I noticed that indeed, they had to use their fabric on one side of the new ottoman cushion. Which I expected. What I did not expect was the fabric they chose. I say THEY because it had absolutely no resemblance to the one I picked. Also, no explanations or apologies were given. Here is the issue: in my opinion, they did part of their job flawlessly: the cushion in my couch is perfect and looks like it was done at the factory with the others. BUT. The new cushion absolutely does not. And I was not informed or warned about this. At all. UPDATE 4/28/2022: I have to be fair here. Once they were made aware, the company was responsive to the issue, and took the time to retrieve the cushion and redo it with the fabric that I originally selected. And the results are nothing short of astonishing. It now looks almost like it came this way from the factory. To say that I am satisfied with their work and how they treated me is an understatement. This is how to earn and keep customers: as soon as a deficiency was identified, they worked diligently to correct it. They just now delivered my cushion and it looks almost indistinguishable from the others. I am incredibly happy with this outcome, and as I said, I felt it necessary to update my review to reflect it, to be totally fair to this company. So, to recap: they do amazing work, and in case of an error they will work hard to fix it, as they care about customer service. I now have no reservations about 100% recommending this company to all my family and friends.

thumb Javier Ruiz
May 1, 2022

5 star review  The restoration they did on my antique table is phenomenal. It's beautiful.

thumb Rob Wilkison
May 1, 2022

5 star review  I took multiple pieces of antique furniture to Jax Furniture! They did a great job on all of them! They are very accommodating! Suzanne, in the office is great to work with! I recommend them wholeheartedly!!!

thumb Jeanette Oehrle
May 1, 2022

5 star review  Had the trunk that my Mom used when she landed on Ellis Island from Ireland refinished for my Granddaughter. They did an amazing job. Then I had the seat on the rocking chair that I purchased when my daughter was born re-caned. This is almost a lost skill. It looks great. Plan on giving it to my granddaughter when she has her first child. AND - they are a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend.

thumb Jim Cox
May 1, 2022

5 star review  I have used Jax Furniture Refinishing and Upholstering company for several of my re-upholstering projects over the years, and the results from their work has always been very professional, and exactly what I had requested. The work is done as per our agreed upon scheduling and price (No surprises in any of our dealings!), and Suzanne Knox was very pleasant, polite and professional to deal with each time. Past Performance Predicts Future Performance. I will continue to use their services in the future based upon their satisfactory performances in the past. This company is a sure thing to use!

thumb steve eakin
March 15, 2022

5 star review  We have had many antiques refinished at Jax Furniture Refinishing & Upholstering - two dressers, our dining room table and six chairs, two secretaries, and a “telephone table”. We have also had (the wood part of) our glass topped coffee table and two end tables painted, as well as an antique umbrella stand, which was painted as well. In each instance, Mr. Kennedy came to our home, looked at the job, we discussed what color wood stain we wanted, and he gave me a price quote (not an estimate, a quote.) Mr. Kennedy took the piece(s) of furniture back to the shop, and returned the furniture to us when the job was completed. With the exception of the coffee table and end tables, all of these pieces are family antiques which are very precious to me. Each piece was repaired if necessary and refinished beautifully. I couldn’t be more pleased with their work and have no hesitation in heartily recommending them.

thumb Lynn Doiron
March 15, 2022

5 star review  My dresser looks like it came out of a Rococo Parisian antique shop and I've been in many. I absolutely LOVE it. Its nostalgic old world European. Byron's workmanship and knowledge brought out all the character of this beautiful piece and made it more than I even imagined it could be. The craftsmanship and this level of attention to detail is a coveted rarity in this day in age!

thumb Janice G
March 4, 2022

5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value

thumb Dianne Gaines
December 1, 2021

5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Quality ,  Value

thumb steve banks
November 26, 2021

5 star review  Positive: Professionalism

thumb Savannah Marie
November 26, 2021

5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness Reupolstered my four dining room chairs fabulously like a master craftsman.

thumb Chester Miltenberger
November 17, 2021